Anál nathrach, orth’ bháis’s bethad, do chél dénmha

Finished my warband for this weekend’s Frostgrave tournament at Tim’s.

I was a bit sneaky with this one, since it’s actually checking several boxes:

  • A use for some Otherworld Miniatures adventurer types that I’d had for a while just ’cause I liked ’em.
  • A start on a “Robin Hood” themed group of figs that will be the catalyst for (hopefully) a larger set that will see use for Lion Rampant/Dragon Rampant. I’d had the GW character figs for ages; nice to finally see paint on them.
  • A couple of figs (thief/assassin and apothecary/plague doctor) that I’d originally picked up to use in a homebrew “Assassin’s Creed” skirmish game I’ve been threatening to put together since my son started playing the games.

The eagle-eyed will note that I didn’t use a winter theme for the basing (except for the polar bear–but you know, polar bear), so I’d have a bit more flexibility in using these figs in other systems and scenarios.

Sorry for the crap pictures – I’m too tired to set up proper lighting.

Anál nathrach, orth’ bháis’s bethad, do chél dénmha

3 thoughts on “Anál nathrach, orth’ bháis’s bethad, do chél dénmha

Leave a Reply

