Ronin game, terrain, UNIT vehicle, and temptation fulfilled

Not a lot of figure painting going on lately (surprise, surprise!), but I have been working on a few hobby related bits and pieces…

Dave G., Kevin H., and I had a small Ronin game to learn (or in my case, relearn) the rules. It was useful, and I’m looking forward to playing a larger scale version for realz, now that we have a better idea of the mechanic. I think Dave and Kev enjoyed it, too, and hopefully there’ll be a bit of a samurai buzz.

Started painting the sci-fi/modern layout I put together last year. This will eventually form part of a Judge Dredd “Block”, but is designed to work with any sci-fi/modern game.

IMG_3235 IMG_3240

 

Picked up a 1/50 scale die-cast Land Rover Defender on eBay from a guy in Portugal. It was specced out for a fire department (bright red, blue lights on the roof, etc.), but I’m converting it to use as a UNIT vehicle for an eventual Dr. Who themed game.

IMG_3241

 

…and the fulfilled temptation:

Dave G. spotted a really bargain priced WHFB Empire army on Kijiji locally and picked it up. Then he beat me up and made me buy it from him.  🙂

IMG_3242

 

 

Ronin game, terrain, UNIT vehicle, and temptation fulfilled

Leave a Reply

